

# 2025 IACIP Annual Workshop: Poster Session and Student Poster Competition

Dear Members and Friends of IACIP:

The International Association for Chinese Infrastructure Professionals (IACIP) will organize a poster competition at the 15<sup>th</sup> Annual IACIP Workshop on Sunday, January 5, 2025 in conjunction with the 104th TRB annual conference. The aim of the poster presentations and competition is to prompt the engagement of students and young professionals in the activities of the IACIP.

**TOPICS AND CONTENT** – Posters should be related to transportation infrastructure. Posters should present the original work by the student(s) conducted under the direction of his or her professor or by young professionals.

**ELIGIBILITY** – The poster presentations and competition are open to full-time undergraduate and graduate students and young professionals. Each student or young professional may submit only one abstract as the lead author.

**SUBMISSION** – Please send the abstract of the poster presentation to Dr. Binbin Yin, co-chair of Student Poster Competition Subcommittee, at <a href="mailto:binbin.yin@polyu.edu.hk">binbin.yin@polyu.edu.hk</a>, with the subject "2025 IACIP workshop poster presentation". The deadline for **the poster presentation abstract submission is Dec. 5, 2024.** The abstract should be no more than 250 words. In addition, please include your name(s), university, major, advisor's name, degree expected, email address, and poster title in the abstract. Eligible student posters will automatically enter the student poster competition unless opted out by the student presenter.

**SELECTION** – Participants will be selected from the abstract submittals based on the following criteria: technical content, compliance with rules and regulations, and professionalism. The selection will be performed by a panel. Selected participants will be notified by **Dec. 15, 2024.** Selected presenters must confirm their plan to participate in the on-site presentation at the IACIP annual workshop.

MATERIALS AND FORMAT OF POSTER – Posters need to be prepared based on the poster template that will be provided. The posters should include the IACIP and TRB logos as included in the sample poster format. Poster mounting will be provided at the Workshop. Creativity and originality in presenting the technical contents of the posters are encouraged.

A poster for student poster competition should be prepared by a student based on his or her own research work. Student advisor(s) and co-worker(s) may be included as co-authors; however,

student(s) must be the lead author(s) and the posters must be presented by the competing students in person at the workshop.

**JUDGING** – Judging will take place during the poster session at the IACIP workshop. The judging will be based on technical content, ability of the poster to convey technical information, professionalism, aesthetic appeal, presentation quality, ability of the presenter(s) to answer questions, and quality of the poster and presentation as a whole. In the event of tied scores, the judge's discretion determines the rank of the posters.

**AWARDS** – Based on the on-site reviews of the presentations, an "*IACIP Student Best Poster Award*" will be presented to the winner(s) team of the poster competition

Thanks for your attention and look forward to meeting you at the workshop!

Co-chairs of Student Poster Competition Subcommittee:

Dr. Xijun Shi, Texas State University

Dr. Binbin Yin, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Dr. Danning Li, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

## **Organizing Committee**

## **Co-Chairs**

- Dr. Zhen Leng, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
- Dr. Shihui Shen, Penn State University, Altoona

#### **Members**

- Dr. Zhe Han, The University of Texas at Austin
- Dr. Jiwang Jiang, Southeast University
- Dr. Xi Jiang, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
- Dr. Danning Li, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
- Dr. Yi Li, Delft University of Technology
- Dr. Guoyang Lu, City University of Hong Kong
- Dr. Qing Lu, University of South Florida
- Dr. Yihao Ren, University of North Carolina at Pembroke
- Dr. Xijun Shi, Texas State University
- Dr. Kuo Tian, George Mason University
- Dr. Di Wang, University of Ottawa
- Dr. Lei Wang, University of Cincinnati
- Dr. Haifang Wen, Washington State University
- Dr. Zihang Weng, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
- Dr. Shenghua Wu, University of South Alabama
- Dr. Binbin Yin, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
- Dr. Xinbao Yu, University of Texas at Arlington

### **IACIP Board Members**

- Dr. Lu Gao, University of Houston (President)
- Dr. Jenny Liu, Missouri University of Science and Technology (Immediate Past President)
- Dr. Baoshan Huang, University of Tennessee
- Dr. Zhen Leng, Hong Kong Polytechnic University
- Dr. Yilong Liu, Montana Technological University
- Dr. Qing Lu, University of South Florida
- Dr. Shihui Shen, Penn State University, Altoona
- Dr. Hao Wang, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
- Dr. Haifang Wen, Washington State University
- Dr. Shenghua Wu, University of South Alabama
- Dr. Zhanping You, Michigan Technological University
- Dr. Xiong Zhang, Missouri University of Science and Technology